By Yanik Ruiz-Ramón

We are proud to announce that the Homeless Services, Project SOAR, and Transitions Program Relocation Team is the winner of the 2011 John Auerbach Team Award for Innovations in Public Health.

In four months this team successfully relocated the Homeless Transitional Housing program from Mattapan to Long Island.

You can also learn about our other award winners: Nicole Daley, Jan Quiram, John Comaschi, Nelson Pidgeon, and Brenda Marshall.

Yanik Ruiz-Ramón is the Multimedia Producer for BPHC. Among other things, he shoots video and tweets kitten pictures at @HealthyBoston.